Christmas Lights

Christmas Lights

The Christmas season is my favorite season. Not because of the commercial aspect of it, but because of the feeling that is in the air, and the magic that surrounds us. People tend to be more giving and a bit more nice during this time of year. It seems that everyone is touched in some way or another by the beauty and love of Christmas.

During this particular season, Christmas lights are what catch my eye, capture my heart, and inspire the world around me. There is so much peace wrapped up in each little light bulb, I become lost within the brightness. As I gaze at the lights, the beauty calms my soul, relaxes my heart, and opens my mind. Any negativity that I may have been harboring is released like steam from a tea kettle. I feel so much lighter, the feeling is quite exhilarating. As my inner self rejuvenates, so does my imagination. Ideas flow a lot easier and quicker when my mind doesn’t feel chained by negative darkness.     

During the Christmas season, it is easy to get caught up in the hustle and bustle of a commercialized Christmas – “I need to buy this, I need to buy that” – spend, spend, spend. The Christmas lights bring me right back to the love and magic of Christmas, and inspire me to become a better me.

– Anneberly Andrews –

8 thoughts on “Christmas Lights

Leave a comment